Morning Routine

Good Morning!

Today I am here to share with you all my morning routine for days when I have classes.

I usually wake up around 5:45am.  The first thing I do it let out my dog and give her some love for about 15 minutes. Then I’ll slip on some shoes and head into the house to take a shower.

After my shower it ends up being about 6:15.(Check out my favorite skin care blog coming soon for the face products I use.)   After the shower I am usually ready to eat breakfast and have some coffee.  I use the Vanilla coffee from Starbucks K-cups in my Keurig 2.0. For breakfast I will usually eat cereal, a granola bar, a banana or a bagel depending on my mood in the morning.

After breakfast, at about 6:40,  I pick out my outfit for the day and then I usually dry my hair and put some toner and moisturizer on my face (if its really humid I’ll skip the moisturizer so I don’t get too oily). If I am feeling girly I will put on makeup which usually consists of foundation, concealer, powder and mascara. By 7:10 I am all ready to go for the day.  I put my dog back in her cage, depending on the weather, I may leave her out during the day and then I head off to class.

** Depending on what class I have on a given day the time I wakeup may change.  If I have class at 8am I follow the times above, but if i have class at a later time I will usually get up about 7:45 pushing everything back a couple hours. **

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Love,

Morgan

Leave a comment